ASTA AZ: American String Teachers Association

News

Please support our new ASTA Music Industry friend by shopping at

MUSIC & ARTS

AZ ASTA Accounting EVENT FORM - All event coordinators must turn in to Toru Tagawa, Treasurer.

See new Directory of Private Teachers under String Notes.

Please verify that Tami at national ASTA has your current email address and mailing address, so you don't miss any communications from the new "greener" ASTA Arizona! Email her at tami@astaweb.com


Haven’t joined ASTA yet? Log onto www.astaweb.com and register today. It’s easy and so beneficial! Just the ASTA Journal is worth the cost of membership, but there are so many more benefits, such as net working with other string teachers throughout Arizona, the Fall Workshop with a national clinician, events for your students, local and national solo competitions, resources and publications from national ASTA, support for your school program or studio, the incredible ASTA national conference, and so much more.

Print out Nomination Form for Studio Teacher of the Year 2014

Private Teacher's List

Do you know an Outstanding Studio Teacher in Arizona?  Please send or email nomination form to azastaterry@gmail.com  or snail mail to:

Terry Alexander, ASTA Arizona Chapter President

4747 W Snowberry Lane, Tucson, AZ  85742

SUBMIT on line:  GOOGLE DOC for nomination form on line

Directory of Studio Teachers

Repertoire for All State Audition Solo List This is list is for the AMEA AZ ALL STATE AUDITION preparation (violin, viola, cello, bass)

All teachers listed below are memberts of our professional organization, American String Teachers Association (ASTA.) We suggest that you interview potential teachers for qualifications, experience, and policies. Often teachers will even allow you to observe a lesson. We are proud of the high quality of string teaching in Arizona and know you will find the perfect teacher for your child or even for yourself.

Litchfield Park NE Phoenix/East Valley

Phoenix Metro East Central Scottsdale North Scottsdale/N. Phoenix

Scottsdale/East Valley

East Valley/Chandler/Gilbert

Ahwatukee/Chandler/Tempe

Flagstaff Phoenix Metro

Lynne Aspnesharp; (734) 417-9899 or laspnes@asu.edu

Rachael Carson; violin/viola; cello/bass voice. viobug@me.com

Dr. Charlotte Farney; cello, begin. violin in your home. (480) 922-6240

Pat Fisher; cello and piano begin. and inter. triobrio@cox.net

Matt Gould; guitar. (513) 478-6989 or email@duo46.com

Marlene Rauschviolin; chamber music. (480) 473-7152

Susanne Rothaar; violin/viola advanced students only. (480) 262-7660 Cell or (480) 753-0979 Home derazy@aol.com

Russell Schmidt; jazz violin/jazz studies. (480) 759-4660

Beth Schneider-Gould; violin. (513) 703-2539 or email@duo46.com

Katherine Shields, DMA; violin, viola, chamber music. (480) 980-6516 or k.shields2@cox.net

Danica Terzic; violin. (480) 219-0506 or danica@terzic.com

Sujoy Thorlakson; violin, viola, recorder, piano. (602) 509-9305 or sujoy740@aol.com

Leslie Turner; violin. (480) 922-4671

 

Scottsdale South/Tempe Tempe ASU/Ahwatukee

Phoenix/Tempe/Chandler Chandler

Gilbert/Chandler Gilbert

Cindy Baker; violin/viola/harp. (602) 993-9869 or clbqsmb@earthlink.net

Nancy Buck; viola. nancy.buck@asu.edu

VerRona Grandil; violin/viola. verronagrandil@gmail.com or (602) 692-0020 Currently not accepting new students

John Haggard; violin/viola. (480) 753-0979 Home or (480) 861-2172 Cell derazy@aol.com

Rebekah Sanders; violin. (480) 266-0952

Dr. Jonathan Swartz; violin. Swartz@asu.edu

Dr. Alex Zheng; cello. cellozheng@hotmail.com

 

Tucson

Dr. Theodore Buchholz; cello. (520) 307-5390 or tobuchholz@pima.edu

Sandra Dusterdick; violin. SKD@cartermorey.com or (520) 881-4288

Rosamond Finley; violin. rosamond@soundpoststudio.com

David Rife; violin. (520) 322-5557 or drife@gmail.com

Jeannine Sturm; violin/viola. (520) 302-5412 or JeannineSturmLessons@gmail.com

Toru Tagawa; violin. tagawat@hotmail.com

Laura Tagawa; violin. lauratagawa@gmail.com

Mary Beth Tyndall; cello. (520) 884-4308 or mbtcello@cox.net


Music & Arts

Jonas Music Services

Southwest Strings

Andrews Fine Violins